Vosteen Consulting: the experts in mercury control

If you are tackling mercury emission problems at your plants as e.g. coal-fired utility boilers (power generation), combustors for municipal waste, hazardous waste, sewage sludges, toxic waste water – or at thermal treatment plants for contaminated soils and at other calcination processes – we provide solutions based on our patented technologies as e.g. the Bromine-Enhanced Mercury Oxidation (BEMO) technology.

Vosteen Consulting can assist you not only in improvements of wet and dry mercury capture, but also in other air pollution control amelioration, and we can help you in process optimization as the heightening of the combustion capacity and of the burn out (oxigen enrichment of the combustion air), prolongation of the kiln's brick life by controlled slagging (inner and outer thermografy of the rotary kiln), minimization of corrosion and emissions in combustion of halogenated liquid wastes (sulfur-dosing-ramp).

We have provided consulting experience to clients in USA, Europe and China for more than 15 years. If you want to profit from our know-how, please contact us.


News

Current operational tests for improved wet Hg capture using our precipitation agent PRAVO®200 at several hazardous waste incineration plants from SARP-Industries-Veolia (France) and mercury monitoring at municipal waste incineration plants.

Current operational tests for improved Hg oxidation and Hg capture by our licensee ANDRITZ at a lignite-fired combined heat and power plant (Germany) and tests at a coal-fired power plant (Poland).

The existing non-exclusive license of ANDRITZ for Europe has been extended to an exclusive license – but only for applications at coal-fired power plants.

Supply of operating agents

Operating agents such as aqueous CaBr2 solutions as oxidizing agent or our PRAVO®100 or PRAVO®200 as precipitating agents are produced by our long-standing partners ICL-IP Europe BV (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) and Panchemie Dr. Fülöp (Kerpen, Germany).

 

Contact us

Licensing & Application

In collaboration with partners such as Andritz Energy & Environment (Graz, Austria) or SARP Industries-Veolia (Limay, France), we are planning and conducting plant trials based on our patented technologies and issue any required test licenses or later operating licenses. 

Analysis & Consulting

For the purpose of improving air pollution control at combustion plants (such as coal-fired power plants and waste incineration plants), we analyse such plants together with you and determine and evaluate economically advantages co-benefit solutions  using our BEMO-Technology (bromine-based mercury oxidation) and our inorganic precipitation agents (PRAVO®100 and PRAVO®200).

SARPI Veolia relies on the patented technology of Vosteen Consulting

For more than 3 years, Vosteen Consulting has been working closely with SARPI Veolia to reduce mercury emissions in domestic and hazardous waste incineration plants in France. The technology is in continuous use in many French plants and is gradually being extended to other plants.

Together we fight environmental pollution and prepare your plants for the future.

The cooperation with strong partners such as Andritz Energy & Environment (Graz, Austria) and SARP Industries-Veolia (Limay, France) is very important for us in order to implement our technology quickly and widely in numerous power plants.

Vosteen Consulting: die Experten für Quecksilber-Abscheidung

Bei unzureichender Quecksilberabscheidung an Ihren Anlagen wie Verbrennungsanlagen für Stein- oder Braunkohle (Kohlekraftwerke) oder für Hausmüll, Sonderabfälle, Klärschlämme, toxische Abwässer – oder bei thermischer Behandlung von kontaminierten Böden und bei anderen Brennprozessen – bieten wir Ihnen wirtschaftliche Problemlösungen auf Basis patentierter Vosteen Consulting-Technologien wie z.B. der bromgestützten Quecksilberoxidation.

Vosteen Consulting unterstützt Sie aber nicht nur bei der nassen oder trockenen Quecksilberabscheidung, sondern auch bei sonstigen Problemen in der Rauchgasreinigung und auch bei Prozessoptimierungen wie z.B. einer Erhöhung der Verbrennungskapazität und Verbesserung des Ausbrands (Sauerstoff-Anreicherung der Verbrennungsluft), Verlängerung der Ofenstandzeiten durch kontrollierte Verschlackung (innere und äußere Thermografie an Drehrohröfen), Korrosions- und Emissionsminderung bei Verbrennung hochhalogenierter Flüsssigabfälle durch kontrollierte Schwefelzudosierung.

Wir haben in den letzten 15 Jahren Kunden in den USA, Europa und China erfolgreich beraten. Wenn Sie von unserem Know How profitieren möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns.


News

Aktuelle Betriebsversuche zur verbesserten nassen Hg-Abscheidung mit unserem Fällungsmittel PRAVO®200 in weiteren Sonderabfall-Verbrennungsanlagen von SARP-Industries-Veolia (Frankreich) sowie Vermessung von Hausmüllverbrennungsanlagen.

Aktuelle Betriebsversuche unseres Lizenznehmers ANDRITZ zur bromgestützten Hg-Abscheidung in mehreren mit Braunkohle befeuerten Kraftwerken (Deutschland) sowie Untersuchungen an einem mit Steinkohle befeuerten Kraftwerk (Polen).

Die bisherige nicht-exklusive Lizenz von ANDRITZ für Europa wurde – allerdings nur für den Teilbereich der Kohlekraftwerke – zu einer exklusiven Lizenz erweitert.

Belieferung mit Betriebsmitteln

Betriebsmittel wie wässrige CaBr2-Lösung als Oxidationsmittel oder wie unsere Fällungsmittel PRAVO®100 oder PRAVO®200 werden durch unsere langjährigen Partner ICL-IP Europe BV (Amsterdam, Niederlande) bzw. PANChemie Dr. Fülöp (Kerpen, Deutschland) bereitgestellt. 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Lizensierung & Anwendung

In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern wie Andritz Energy & Environment (Graz, Österreich) oder SARP Industries-Veolia (Limay, Frankreich) planen wir Betriebsversuche auf Basis unserer patentierten Technologien und erteilen ggf. erforderliche Versuchslizenzen bzw. spätere Betriebslizenzen.

Analyse & Beratung

Zwecks Verbesserung der Rauchgasreinigung von Verbrennungsanlagen (wie z. B. Kohlekraftwerken und Abfallverbrennungsanlagen) untersuchen wir diese – gemeinsam mit Ihnen – und ermitteln wirtschaftlich vorteilhafte Möglichkeiten für eine verbesserte nasse oder trockene Quecksilberabscheidung mittels unserer BEMO-Technologie (bromgestützte Hg-Oxidation) und mittels unserer anorganischen Fällungsmittel (PRAVO®100 und PRAVO®200).

SARPI Veolia setzt auf die patentierte Technologie von Vosteen Consulting

Seit ca. 3 Jahren arbeitet Vosteen Consulting eng mit SARPI Veolia zusammen um in Hausmüllverbrennungsanlagen und Sondermüllverbrennungsanlagen in Frankreich die Quecksilberemmissionen zu reduzieren. So ist die Technologie in vielen französischen Anlagen im Dauereinsatz und wird nach und nach auf weitere Anlagen ausgeweitet.

Gemeinsam bekämpfen wir Umweltbelastungen und bereiten Ihre Anlagen auf die Zukunft vor.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit starken Partnern wie Andritz Energy & Environment (Graz, Österreich) oder SARP Industries-Veolia (Limay, Frankreich) liegt uns sehr am Herzen um unsere Technologie schnell und weit in zahlreichen Kraftwerken zu implementieren.